And the ballot choices are ...

NIC names board of trustees final candidates

Friday was the final day to become a candidate for the three open positions on the North Idaho College board of trustees.

For seat A, incumbent Judy Meyer, of Hayden, is running against Paul Matthews, of Rathdrum.

Seat B is being sought by incumbent Mic Armon, of Coeur d'Alene, and Todd M. Banducci, of Coeur d'Alene.

Seat C, currently held by Ron Vieselmeyer, has seven candidates, including Vickie Ambrosetti, of Post Falls; Gary W. Coffman, of Coeur d'Alene; James W. Ruch, of Coeur d'Alene; Fritz Wiedenhoff, of Rathdrum; Dean Haagenson, of Hayden; Ron Nilson, of Coeur d'Alene; and Wade M. Larson, of Hayden.

Vieselmeyer has decided not to run.

Those who didn't make Friday's deadline won't be placed on the Nov. 6 general election ballot.

They may run as a declared write-in candidate if they file a declaration of intent no later than 5 p.m. Sept. 21.

NIC is governed by a five-member board of trustees, who are elected at-large from within Kootenai County for staggered terms. All positions are four-year terms.

Read More NIC