PREP WRESTLING: All-state prep wrestling teams named

Print Article

The Idaho Wrestler all-state wrestling team was announced recently by

This year’s all-state team was selected primarily by the Hall of Fame selection committee (coaches, active and retired, who select the wrestlers for the annual Hall of Fame dual).

2017-18 Idaho Wrestler All-State Team

98 pounds

First Team: Kolton Stacey, Shelley

Second Team: Roddy Romero, Post Falls

Second Team: Jorsh Ronquillo, Pocatello


First Team: Kase Mauger, Twin Falls

Second Team: Alex Edelblute, Lakeland

Second Team: Michael Mitchelle, Kuna


First Team: Sam Edelblute, Lakeland

Second Team: Isaac Jessen, Post Falls

Second Team: Cade Hernandez, Meridian


First Team: Darrick Stacey, Shelley (Wrestler of the Year)

Second Team: Jordan Grimm, Post Falls

Second Team: Kade Lincoln, Skyline


First Team: Ridge Lovett, Post Falls

Second Team: Jake Kesl, Salmon

Second Team: William Edelblute, Lakeland


First Team: Caleb Call, Shelley

Second Team: AJ De La Rosa, Post Falls

Second Team: Angel Rios, Columbia


First Team: Joe Rice, New Plymouth

Second Team: Monte Zufelt, Emmett

Second Team: Konnor Cordingley, Highland


First Team: Christian Hudson, Caldwell

Second Team: Larry Johnson, Lakeland

Second Team: Kekana Fouret, Columbia


First Team: Ezekial Williamson, Jerome

Second Team: Brian Borden, Minico

Second Team: Tyler Morris, Post Falls


First Team: Brayden Huber, Post Falls

Second Team: Anthony Rawson, Minico

Second Team: Devin Smith, Madison


First Team: Sawyer Hobbs, South Fremont

Second Team: Pete Bradshaw, Challis

Second Team: Austin Ford, Bonneville


First Team: Jonathon Fagan, Fruitland

Second Team: Ben Seamons, Preston

Second Team: Hayes Neukom, Meridian


First Team: Abe Turpen, Capital

Second Team: Michael Cox, Columbia

Second Team: Jason Gissel, Fruitland


First Team: Nathan Sargent, Blackfoot

Second Team: Chad LaRose, Teton

Second Team: Tyrel Clark, Madison


First Team: George Barrera, Borah

Second Team: Jake McGinnis, Gooding

Second Team: Kenneth Copley, Sugar Salem

Coach of the Year: Rob Edelblute, Lakeland

Team of the Year: Post Falls

Print Article

Read More Sports

ELLIOTT: Curling fever on rise in area

March 21, 2018 at 5:00 am | Coeur d'Alene Press Chances are, if you watched the Winter Olympics, you’re not out copying those gold medal flips on the snowboard course less than a month later. Speed skating, that also takes more than a few years t...


Read More

PREP ROUNDUP: Post Falls notches first softball win

March 21, 2018 at 5:00 am | Coeur d'Alene Press • SOFTBALL RATHDRUM — Abby Melton had five hits, including a three-run triple in the fifth inning, to spark the Post Falls Trojans past the Lakeland Hawks 16-6 in nonleague play on Tuesday at...


Read More

Northwest Notes March 21, 2018

March 21, 2018 at 5:00 am | Coeur d'Alene Press Vandal, Viking alum Middleton to compete at World Half Marathon Championships Coeur d’Alene High grad and former Oregon State and Idaho distance runner Kinsey (Gomez) Middleton will compete for Ca...


Read More

ATHLETE OF THE WEEK: Bear Hughes, Cristeros hockey

March 21, 2018 at 5:00 am | Coeur d'Alene Press Bear Hughes Cristeros hockey Hughes, a sophomore at the Immaculate Conception Academy, had 14 goals and nine assists in five games as the Cristeros won the state high school hockey championship M...


Read More

Contact Us

(208) 664-8176
215 N. Second St
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho 83814

©2018 The Coeur d'Alene Press Terms of Use Privacy Policy